Book Reviews

What Katy Did Next: A Must Read Classic

Hello beautiful world!

I have been busy with exams lately, but this is a book I just have to write about. This isn’t one of my recent reads, but it’s one of those stories that has stayed with me since I dont know when.

Unlike your usual Jane Austen or Bronte books, this book covers a story of a girl who gets the chance to travel Europe. The imagery is so vivid that you actually feel like you’re in that place. The protagonist- Katy is one of my favourite characters in classics. She’s just amazing- simple, selfless, caring and I just love anything that she does- ANYTHING! Like how she acts like an Irish hostess on Christmas. But, most of all, it’s mostly her selfless and caring character- I just don’t want to spoil the book any further for you.

I just love Susan Coolidge’s writing style-the imagery mostly. The story is so simple, but the vivid imagery makes it’s such a beautiful journey for the reader.

I love the book so much that I am just going to rate it five stars out of five ✨✨✨✨✨.

P.S I have a literature exam on Thursday, pray for me 🙏

Standard

Leave a Reply

